Is Alcohol Vegetarian-Friendly? (VZ 137)

Of all foods and beverages, you would think that alcohol would be on the list of vegetarian- and vegan-approved foods, right? Well…only partially right. Animal-derived products are used during the refining or clarifying process of many types of alcohol. In this episode of the Vegetarian Zen podcast, we answer the question: Is Alcohol Vegetarian-Friendly?

Thanks for tuning in to this episode of the Vegetarian Zen Podcast! If you find value in our podcast and listen on iTunes, please consider leaving us a rating and review.

Please note that some of the links on this page may be affiliate links and, at no additional cost to you, we will earn a commission if you decide to make a purchase after clicking through to the product using the link we have provided. We never recommend or provide affiliate links to products or services we do not use ourselves, and our ultimate goal is to provide helpful products and advice to you, our readers and listeners.

 

Here’s what we mention in this episode:

Resources Used for this Episode

Quotes of the Week

Alcohol won’t solve all your problems.  Then again, neither will milk.

— Anon.

Thanks for listening!

Peace and Veggies,
Vickie and Larissa

 

Scroll to Top